Welcome to the homepage of the Clare County Board of Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann.  The Clare County Board of Comhaltas promotes Irish Music, Song and Dance in county Clare.

The County Board is representative of all the branches in the county and works closely with all branches, Provincial Councils and Ard Oifig in the organisation of Fleadheanna and other events.

Clare is fortunate to have such a wide variety of festivals. Many of these are organised by the local CCÉ Branches in the county.

Other annual events organised by CCE Co. an Chláir include Prizewinners Concert, Ceol an Gheimhridh, Plearacha, Scoraíocht and Scoil Fonn agus Amhrán.


 Clare County Board Officers 2021-2022


President:  Paddy Crowe :

Cathaoirleach:  Fergal O’Dea: 0860271717

Leas Cathaoirleach: Mark Nester:  0872484552 :

Runai:   Aine Ni Aodha:   0872663718  : clare@comhaltas.net

Cistoir:  Mary Brohan:  089427 5657 :

P.R.O:  Diarmuid Donnellan: 0851810191  :

Treoraí na Gaeilge: Anton O hAonghusa

Youth Officer : Kieran Moroney: 0871496635 :

Auditor:  Miriam Glynn: & Liam Jones

Munster Council delegates: Attracta O’Dea & Anne Hayes: