Youth P.R. Committee:

Clare County Board Youth Public Relations Committee.

  Cliodhna O’Keeffe (Doorabarefield C.C.E.) Sinead Mulqueen (Tulla C.C.E.)

Diarmuid Donnellan (Inis Cathaigh C.C.E.) Darragh Cuddihy (Ennistmon C.C.E.)


Over the coming weeks we will have a few competitions for our members starting with a Family competition.
This competition is open to members of the same family who play, sing or dance.
Videos will be a maximum of 3 minutes duration and can be music, song, dance or can be a combination.
Please include your names and the name of your branch.
Upload your video to the Clare Comhaltas  Facebook page, Message the page, or Whats App your video clip to 0872663718
There will be prizes of Vouchers for the winners which will be chosen by independent adjudicators.
Closing date for this competition is Thursday April 30th.


Officers 2020

The Annual General Meeting of Clare County Board Comhaltas Ceoltoiri Eireann was held on 11/11/19
Officers elected for 2020:

President: Paddy Crowe:

Cathaoirleach: Mark Nestor:

Leas Cathaoirleach Fergal O’Dea:

Runai: Aine Ni Aodha:

Cistoir: Mary Brohan:

P.R.O: Diarmuid Donnellan:

Youth Officer : Kieran Moroney:

Irish Officer: Tony Hensey:

Auditor’s: Miriam Glynn: & Liam Jones:

Munster Council delegates: Attracta O’Dea & Anne Hayes:

Upcoming Events:



Fleadh Cheoil na Chlair 2020:



COMHALTAS TOUR OF IRELAND CONCERT  (Macalla na hÉireann)                                                                        Starring Ireland’s Leading Traditional Musicians, Singers and Dancers Comes To Cois na hAbhna, Ennis, Co. Clare.
Macalla na hÉireann, the 2019 Comhaltas Concert Tour of Ireland will perform in Cois na hAbhna on Monday, 14th October at 8pm.
Tickets available from Branch Secretary’s and Cois na hAbhna


Annual General Meeting 

The Annual General Meeting of Clare Comhaltas Ceoltoiri Eireann will be held in Cois na hAbhna on Monday November 11th .


Ceol an Gheimhridh 2019-2020

The Clare County Finals of Ceol an Gheimhridh will be held at Cois na hAbhna on Sunday November 17th. Entries to Branch Secretary by October 28th.


Plaque Unveiling

Sailbheaster MacConmhaigh 1895-1980. A Native of Lissycasey, Sailbheastae was Uachtarain Comhlatas Ceoltoiri Eireann from 1961 to 1964 and Cathaoirleach Comhairle na Mumhan CCE from 1966 to 1970. Inis Cathaigh CCE erected the Stone in conjunction with Fleadh Cheoil na Mumhan 2019.